APECSSA would like to congratulate the members of the new APECS Executive Committee (ExCom) and APECS Council. The members of the 11th ExCom are: Jilda Caccavo (University of Padua, Italy), Jean Holloway (University of Ottawa, Canada), Hanne Nielsen (University of Tasmania, Australia, Gabriela Roldán (University of Canterbury, New Zealand), and Alex Thornton (University of Alaska Fairbanks, United States). Hanne Nielson has also been elected as the new ExCom President.

The new APECS Council consists of 64 members, representing 24 countries in total. Christel Hansen, our National Committee Chair, will represent South Africa on the Council. Any APECSSA member can contact her for any issues that need to be raised. You are also more than welcome to contact her for any other APECSSA related topic or issue.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.