Thank you to everyone for their contributions to our 1st APECS South Africa photo competition. We received a large number of fantastic entries and we are now pleased to announce the results!

  • Data: Winner – Jessie Berndt; Runner up – Rosie Dwight; 3rd – Dineo Mogashoa
  • Fieldwork: Winner – James Matthee; Runner up – Kyle Lloyd; 3rd – Hermann Luyt
  • Landscape: Winner – Dineo Mogashoa; Runner up – Gaby Ayres; 3rd – Rosie Dwight
  • Wildlife: Winner – Dineo Mogashoa; Runner up – Chris van der Burgh; 3rd – Hermann Luyt

Special congratulations to the winners of each category who will receive a R 500 online shopping voucher for ORMS Direct, courtesy of the Antarctic Legacy of South Africa. We would also like to acknowledge and thank our judges Chris Oosthuizen, Ria Olivier, and Anche Louw for the time and effort they put in to make these difficult decisions for us. 

The selected top three photos for each category will be featured on our social media accounts over the coming days, so keep on eye on @apecssouthafrica3 (Instagram), @apecssa (Facebook & Twitter). All twelve of the images will be used to create a 2020 APECS SA calendar and will be made available to each of you. 

Thanks again to everyone who made this competition possible and for their stunning contributions!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.