The Southern Ocean Observing System (SOOS) Southern Ocean Air-Sea Fluxes (SOFLUX) Working Group is launching a series of monthly webinars intended to share flux observing activities and to provide a forum to showcase the work of early-career investigators.  Times will vary depending on the time zone and scheduling preference of the speaker, and talks will be recorded: 

  • May 11, Eric Schulz and Elizabeth Shadwick, “Update on the Southern Ocean Time Series observatory”, 3 pm Hobart (0500 GMT; 7 am CET; 10 pm PDT on May 10).  Sign up:  https://airtable.com/shrCwhUWxu2NnnUKp.  The talk will be recorded for asynchronous viewing.
  • June 8, 9 or 10, to be coordinated with SOCCOM annual meeting
  • July, TBD
  • September, Peter Sutherland, IFREMER, Air-sea fluxes from the Polar Pod

SOOS would like to showcase early career research. If you are or know someone who would like to present (in July or later in the year), please contact Sarah Gille or Marcel du Plessis. Webinar times and speakers will be publicized on the SOOS social media platforms.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.