Home » Current Members

Current Members


Would you like to know who our current members are and how you can reach them? Perhaps you would like to get in touch with the polar research community in your area or at your institution? Look no further! Our membership is spread out over a number of universities in South Africa (and even outside of South Africa) and we have members from a large number of scientific fields. If you want to get in touch with any of the APECSSA members from any of the institutions listed below contact us and we’ll send on the individual(s) details.

The table below is incomplete and will be updated as we collect all the relevant information.

Name Institution Level of Education Field/Discipline NC Member
Ayres, Gaby MSc Geomorphology, GIS No
Kotze, Camilla MSc Periglacial Geomorphology Creative Director (current)
Cloete, Ryan Stellenbosch University (RSA) PhD student No
Dwight, Rosie Texas A&M University (USA) PhD student Earth science, biogeomorphology Outreach Coordinator (current)
Hansen, Christel Rhodes University (RSA) PhD student Earth science, geomorphology, GIS Chair (current)
Loock, Jean Stellenbosch University (RSA) PhD student No
Mongwe, Precious University of Cape Town (RSA) PhD student Outreach Coordinator (past)
Rossouw, Marius Stellenbosch University (RSA) PhD student Botany Co-Chair (current)
Rudolph, Elizabeth University of the Free State (RSA) PhD student Earth science, geomorphology Organisational Liaison (current)
Viljoen, Johan Stellenbosch University (RSA) MSc student No
Copyright © 2017-2018 APECS South Africa. All Rights Reserved.

%d bloggers like this: